PoS - Proceedings of Science
Volume 363 - 37th International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory (LATTICE2019) - Main session
Nucleon charges and form factors using clover and HISQ ensembles
S. Park*, T. Bhattacharya, R. Gupta, Y.C. Jang, B. Joo, H.W. Lin and B. Yoon
Full text: pdf
Pre-published on: February 06, 2020
Published on: August 27, 2020
We present high statistics ($\mathcal{O}(2\times 10^5)$ measurements) preliminary results on (i) the isovector charges, $g^{u-d}_{A,S,T}$, and form factors, $G^{u-d}_E(Q^2)$, $G^{u-d}_M(Q^2)$, $G^{u-d}_A(Q^2)$, $\widetilde G^{u-d}_P(Q^2)$, $G^{u-d}_P(Q^2)$, on six 2+1-flavor Wilson-clover ensembles generated by the JLab/W&M/LANL/MIT collaboration with lattice parameters given in Table 1. Examples of the impact of using different estimates of the excited state spectra are given for the clover-on-clover data, and as discussed in [1], the biggest difference on including the lower energy (close to $N\pi$ and $N\pi\pi$) states is in the axial channel. (ii) Flavor diagonal axial, tensor and scalar charges, $g^{u,d,s}_{A,S,T}$, are calculated with the clover-on-HISQ formulation using nine 2+1+1-flavor HISQ ensembles generated by the MILC collaboration [2] with lattice parameters given in Table 2. Once finished, the calculations of $g^{u,d,s}_{A,T}$ will update the results given in Refs. [3,4]. The estimates for $g^{u,d,s}_{S}$ and $\sigma_{N\pi}$ are new. Overall, a large part of the focus is on understanding the excited state contamination (ESC), and the results discussed provide a partial status report on developing defensible analyses strategies that include contributions of possible low-lying excited states to individual nucleon matrix elements.
DOI: https://doi.org/10.22323/1.363.0136
How to cite

Metadata are provided both in "article" format (very similar to INSPIRE) as this helps creating very compact bibliographies which can be beneficial to authors and readers, and in "proceeding" format which is more detailed and complete.

Open Access
Creative Commons LicenseCopyright owned by the author(s) under the term of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.