



Wrap-up and thanksgiving

Zdeněk Doležal^{*}

Charles University, Faculty of Mathematics and Physics V Holešovičkách 2, Prague, The Czech Republic *E-mail*: doleza@ipnp.mff.cuni.cz

This is the closing talk of the conference given by the International Advisory Committee chair.

40th International Conference on High Energy physics - ICHEP2020 July 28 - August 6, 2020

Prague, Czech Republic (virtual meeting)

*Speaker

[©] Copyright owned by the author(s) under the terms of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0).

Ladies and gentlemen, dear colleagues, dear guests,

This is the closing talk of the 40th International Conference on High Energy Physics. It has been very different from a normal conference but let me hope that it was interesting and useful. And as usual: it could not happen without strong support and tireless effort of many people and institutions. It is impossible to list them all, but I tried (see Figures 1 and 2 and Table 1) and already now apologise to all not listed.

At the end I have to thank the C11 commission: we have been given a second chance: ICHEP2024 has been assigned to Prague and let's hope it will be a standard one.



Charles University



Czech Technical University in Prague



Institute of Physics Czech Academy of Sciences



Nuclear Physics Institute Czech Academy of Sciences







Palacky University Olomouc

Fig. 1: Organising institutions

Technical University Liberec

University of Western Bohemia Pilsen

International Union of Pure and Applied Physics

Wrap-up

Zdeněk Doležal

(B.I. Brack, B.B. Statistics Product					-	-
Halina Abramowicz	Jiří Chudoba	Takanori Hara	VladimírKokolia	Marcela Mikeštíková	Femando Quevedo	Tomáš Sýkora Petr Tas
Dagmar Adamová	Petr Chudoba	Despina Hatzifotiadou	Marián Kolesár	Joachim Mnich	Jiří Rameš	
Markus Ahlers	Jiří Chýla	Jiri Hejbal	Petra Köppl	Jocelyn Monroe	Pavel Reznicek	Marek Taševský
Federico Antinori	Giacomo Cuttone	Stuart Henderson	Michal Koval	Clemencia Mora Herrera	Jan Řídký	Geoffrey Taylor
Aram Apyan	Anne Evelyn Dabrowski	JoAnne Hewett	Robert Kralik	Berndt Mueller	Lenny Rivkin	Mark Thomson
Kamil Augsten	Valerio Dao	Jan Hladký	Filip Křížek	Marcelo Munhoz	Natalie Roe	Tomas Tmej
Jonathan Bagger	Tomáš Davídek	Michael Hoch	Jiri Kroll	Carlos Munoz Camacho	Andrea Rossi	Sarka Todorova
Elisabetta Barberio	Amol Dighe	Yonit Hochberg	Susanne Kuehn	Hitoshi Murayama	Martin Rybar	Mia Tosi
Petr Baron	Caterina Doglioni-Fitzpatrick	Jiří Hořejší	Alexander Kupčo	Miroslav Myska	Heidi Schellman	Petr Trávníček
Matt Barrett	Jiří Dolejší	Jing Huang	Alexander Kuzmin	zástupce MZV	Martin Schnabl	Jaroslav Trnka
Ursula Bassler	Zdeněk Doležal	Zdeněk Hubacek	Jiří Kvita	Marlene Nahrgang	Thomas Schwetz	Barbara Trzeciak
Ignácio Bediaga	Laura Fabbietti	Matej Hudec	Marzena Lapka	Tatsuya Nakada	Silvia Scorza	Nikolai Tyurin
Prafulla Behera	Gabriel Facini	Tomáš Husek	Yen-Jie Lee	Yu Nakahama	Ettore Segreto	Patricia Vahle
Ivan Belyaev	Jana Faltová	Atsuko Ichikawa	Rupert Leitner	Mihoko Nojiri	Hiroyuki Sekiya	Ruth van de Water
Michael Benedikt	Torben Ferber	Toru lijima	Jianglai Liu	Tomas Nosek	Liz Sexton Sexton Kennedy	Luboš Veverka
Stan Bentvelsen	Arturo Fernandez Tellez	Artem Isakov	Nigel Lockyer	Jiri Novotny	Constaninos Skordis	Antonio Vilela Pereir
Stefania Beolé	Lukáš Fiala	Akimasa Ishikawa	Kristin Lohwasser	Yukiyoshi Ohnishi	Karel Smolek	Vit Vorobel
Jaroslav Bielčík	Renato Fonseca	Paul Jackson	Roman Lysák	Yasuyuki Okumura	Walter Snoeys	Václav Vrba
Jana Bielčíková	Juan Fuster	Karl Jakobs	Julie Malcles	Arantza Oyanguren	Stefania Söldner-Rembold	Yifang Wang
Agnese Bissi	Jie Gao	Katerina Jarkovska	Michal Malinský	Josef Pácalt	Alex Sousa	David Waters
Jiri Blazek	Hedvika Gedeonová	Tomas Jezo	Michal Marčišovský	Pablo Pais	Karel Soustružník	Risa Wechsler
Martina Boháčová	Vjačeslav Georgiev	Jan Kadeřábek	Daniele Margaronne	Inkyu Park	Michel Spiro	Elizabeth Worcester
Radja Boughezal	Yvonne Geyer	Karol Kampf	Ioana Maris	Giovanni Passaleva	Martin Spousta	Qun Wu
Concezio Bozzi	Paolo Giacomelli	Jakub Kandra	Maria Alday Martin	Mitesh Patel	Martin Spousta	Masanori Yamauchi
Pierluigi Campana	Fabiola Gianotti	Iurii Karpenko	Karim Massri	Ryan Patterson	Sally Štefková	Alexey Yushkov
Florencia Cannelli	Gian Giudice	Pavel Kasík	Victor Matveev	Elisabetta Pennacchio	Graeme Stewart	Jaroslav Zálešák
Ina Carli	Carla Göbel	Jihn E. Kim	Patricia McBride	Dennis Perepelitsa	Miroslav Šulc	Michal Zamkovsky
Jakub Ceska	Steven Goldfarb	Ingrid Knapova	Petra Merkel	Vojtěch Petráček	Michal Šumbera	Ota Zaplatilek
Lukáš Chlad	Sowjanya Gollapinni	Anders Knospe	Lia Merminga	Tadeáš Petrů	Michal Svatos	lveta Zatočilová
Philippe Chomaz	Stefania Gori	Peter Kodys	Daniel Mihatsch	Souvik Priyam	Martin Sýkora	Alfonso Zerwekh Arr Radek Zlebcik

Fig. 2: List of people who contributed significantly to the organization

BNL	Jablotron
CERN	JINR
DESY	KEK
GSI Darmstadt	MSMT
IHEP Beijing	Centre of Advanced Applied Sciences
	(co-financed by EU)
	CZ.02.1.01/0.0/0.0/16_019/0000778
IN2P3	

Tab. 1: Contribution of these sponsors is acknowledged.