PoS - Proceedings of Science
Volume 430 - The 39th International Symposium on Lattice Field Theory (LATTICE2022) - Poster
Perturbative determination of $c_\mathrm{SW}$ to one-loop order for Brillouin fermions
M. Ammer* and S. Durr
Full text: Not available
Wilson-like Dirac operators can be written in the form $D=\gamma_\mu\nabla_\mu-\frac {ar}{2} \Delta$. For Wilson fermions the
standard two-point derivative $\nabla_\mu^{(\mathrm{std})}$ and 9-point Laplacian $\Delta^{(\mathrm{std})}$ are used. For
Brillouin fermions these are replaced by improved discretizations $\nabla_\mu^{(\mathrm{iso})}$ and $\Delta^{(\mathrm{bri})}$
which have 54- and 81-point stencils respectively. We derive the Feynman rules in lattice perturbation theory for the Brillouin
action and apply them to the calculation of the improvement coefficient $\csw$, which, similar to the Wilson case, has a
perturbative expansion of the form $\csw=1+\csw^{(1)}g_0^2+\mathcal{O}(g_0^4)$. For $N_c=3$
we find ${\csw}^{(1)}_\text{Brillouin} =0.12362580(1) $, compared to ${\csw}^{(1)}_\text{Wilson} = 0.26858825(1)$, both for $r=1$.
How to cite

Metadata are provided both in "article" format (very similar to INSPIRE) as this helps creating very compact bibliographies which can be beneficial to authors and readers, and in "proceeding" format which is more detailed and complete.

Open Access
Creative Commons LicenseCopyright owned by the author(s) under the term of the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.