PoS - Proceedings of Science

8th Symposium on Prospects in the Physics of Discrete Symmetries

DISCRETE2022
November 7-11, 2022
Baden-Baden

Combinations of the discrete symmetries C,P, and T are probed in
electroweak processes, Higgs physics, and low-energy precision
experiments. New discrete symmetries are postulated to ensure the
stability of Dark Matter or to predict the patterns of quark and lepton
flavour mixing.

The conference addresses the role of  these symmetries in the context of
  * quark and lepton flavour physics
  * strong CP problem and axions
  * neutrino physics
  * cosmology
  * astroparticle physics
  * physics beyond the Standard Model
  * precision experiments with atoms and molecules
  * collider experiments   

Editorial board

Monika Blanke monika.blanke@kit.edu   KIT
Marco Fedele  marco.fedele@kit.edu    KIT 
Torben Ferber torben.ferber@kit.edu   KIT 
Pablo Goldenzweig  pablo.goldenzweig@kit.edu KIT 
Syuhei Iguro  syuhei.iguro@kit.edu  KIT 
Felix Kahlhöfer felix.kahlhoefer@kit.edu KIT 
Belina von Krosigk belina.krosigk@kit.edu KIT 
Martin Lang    martin.lang2@kit.edu  KIT 
Aleksei Lokhov aleksei.lokhov@kit.edu  KIT 
Ulrich Nierste  ulrich.nierste@kit.edu  KIT 
Ann-Kathrin Perrevoort ann-kathrin.perrevoort@kit.edu  KIT 
Thomas Schwetz-Mangold  thomas.schwetz-mangold@kit.edu KIT 
Robert Ziegler robert.ziegler@kit.edu KIT and University of Freiburg

conference main image

Sorry, this conference is not yet available